Gingham & Polka Dots

Top: (actually a dress,shh) Revolve | Skirt: old, h&m (similar) | Jacket: Forever21 | Shoes: Jessica Simpson | Necklace: c/o CS Gems use code ‘Sugar15’ | Lipstick: Mac Flat Out Fabulous
InStyle’s “You Can Do” feature on gingham really inspired me to add a new pattern into my wardrobe. As the article said, gingham has a youthfulness to it, therefore making it a little tricky to wear as an adult. I’ve always been into pattern mixing but steer clear of gingham because it always looks too much like something I would have worn fifteen years ago. By adding a simple gingham pattern like this pink one (Revolve), pairing it with a mature but fun skirt (h&m) and toning it down with a simple jean jacket (Forever21), I feel comfortable wearing this without feeling like it is wearing me. This outfit pairing perfectly shows off my style, polished with a pop of fun and flirt.
Add some fun patterns to your outfits that you’re not used to! It’s a super fun change and I guarantee you’ll love it!

Leave a comment

Filed under style post

Leave a Reply

